ETExamTower
Q1Cisco Meraki Cloud Management

An organization mandates that BYOD devices enroll in Systems Manager before receiving network access. Enrollment includes deployment of the corporate SSID preshared key, corporate email settings, and certain business-sensitive PDFs. When a user departs the organization, which Systems Manager feature enables removal of only the MDM-delivered content from the user’s device?

← → navigate · a answer
Community votes
C
100% (2)
A
0% (0)
B
0% (0)
D
0% (0)
Discussion · 2
2
C is right https://documentation.meraki.com/SM/Monitoring_and_Reporting/Selective_Wipe_and_Device_Quarantine_in_Systems_Manager
C 1
Selected Answer: C Answer: C Selective Wipe A selective wipe on managed clients removes all managed apps and managed profiles installed through SM, without fully factory resetting the device, and prevents additional apps or profiles from being pushed down. This can protect network resources (WiFi access, Exchange emails) without depending on the device user to remove the SM agent from their device. This feature is most commonly used when a BYOD device user is no longer affiliated with the Organization, or as an intermediate step before fully wiping a lost or stolen device. For more information about this feature, please see our Cisco Meraki Blog post on the topic. Ref.: https://documentation.meraki.com/SM/Monitoring_and_Reporting/Selective_Wipe_and_Device_Quarantine_in_Systems_Manager